Tags

, ,


Sorry I haven’t posted in so long. I haven’t disappeared, I just…haven’t posted. Anyway, I’m back and hope to be posting regularly again from now on. Unfortunately, while I was working on the first Running With The Pack story, I realized it wasn’t working and had to start again on the main dog’s half of the story. I may need to redo the other part too. I’m still working hard on it, but may not be able to get it out on time. I hope to get the other stories finished on time, but everything may have to be delayed a month.

However, just to whet your appetite, here’s a short excerpt from the new version.

The procession was heading this way. Rudolph stopped admiring his sword and put it on his belt. His mother shed a final tear, he hugged his family one final time, then joined them. In that moment, Red got the terrible feeling in the pit of his stomach that his brother wasn’t coming back.

Additionally, I have more info on Shatruff for you:

The game is played on a round board. I no longer think it resembles Chaturanga too much, and I am not sure whether it involves dice. My original square-board conception had dice determining which piece to move, but now I think there are probably no dice, or, possibly, the players roll dice to determine which pieces they get, as in Betza’s Chess With Different Armies.

Let me know what you all think.

–Sam Starrett.

