Tags

, , , , ,


To my readers: Sorry for not posting in a while. I haven’t necessarily had that much to post about; although I suppose I could have investigated the Martin case. Now, however, I do, and I am appalled.

Apparently, a six-year-old Black girl in Georgia (hey, look at me, defending a Black person; I hope you’ll point this out next time someone calls me an evil racist who hates Black people) threw a temper tantrum at her school, as six-year-olds have been known to do on occasion in the past.

Teachers, being the trained professionals that they are when it comes to dealing with children, were utterly incapable of restraining or otherwise controlling this menace to society, who, according to some reports, may be as tall as two and a half feet and could weigh up to forty-five pounds.

So, naturally, they called the police, who, naturally, told them to get a grip, get control of this small child, and send her to the principal’s office, or maybe call her parents. Right? Wrong. The police handcuffed her and put her in a cell at the jail. I’m not making this up, people. Moreover, no apologies have been issued.

Piers Morgan has more:

Frankly, I don’t even know what to say. The most appalling thing to me is this:

Read the “conservative” commenters at The Blaze; as of yesterday, most of them were in support of the police! We live in a society where the police are called in to deal with misbehaving six-year-olds, and “conservatives” are OK with it. I’m still trying to wrap my head around this. We’re not talking about a sixteen-year-old football player boy here. This was a little girl. The teacher should have been able to pick her up and carry her out of the room, if necessary.

America is a police state, and I remain,

your friendly neighborhood doubleplusungood oldthinker (thank you, Jørn Baltzersen),

Sam Starrett.

